Reviews



Summary
4.9

Absolutely lovely - Rating 5/5

Perfect for our needs. Lovely garden, we visited in November can only imagine what it would be like in Summer. Very dog friendly

Reviewer: Jenny H | Mon 28th Nov 2022 | 11 months ago


Wonderful accommodation- Rating 4/5

The cottage we were given was bigger than the one we booked courtesy of the owner. It was comfortable, clean, cosy in a lovely garden setting.Everything was supplied as needed.It was a little disappointing that there was no lounge area, only abedroom and one chair. However, we were only there for 4 days and went out every day, so it was only the evenings we would have liked comfortable seating.The owners were very accommodating about our dogs, which is refreshing given many places don't allow dogs.

Reviewer: Peter| Tue 15th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

It was a very enjoyable stay the couple who own the property were so friendly & the cottage was immaculate. Will definitely be back & would recommend it to everyone

Reviewer: Robert| Tue 8th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Lovely place and very nice hosts - Rating 5/5

We arrived after a flight and long journey on the hottest day of the year. Diane and Barry were very welcoming and looked after us really well, going the ‘extra mile’. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to it.Excellent value for money too.Thank you so much for making us so welcome.

Reviewer: Jackie W | Tue 23rd Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Beautiful place and gardens - Rating 5/5

Barry & Diane were great hosts and really enjoyed my stay while visiting friends.

Reviewer: Andrew N | Mon 15th Aug 2022 | 1 year ago


Beautiful place - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend, very friendly owners, beautiful gardens and area; highly recommended.

Reviewer: Mike H | Mon 18th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant - Rating 4/5

We and our dog were welcomed by Diane and shown around. She and her husband were very friendly and helpful with local information. The cottage was really quaint and well equipped. We would return again

Reviewer: JO B | Sun 22nd May 2022 | 1 year ago


Paradise garden - Rating 5/5

A lovely peaceful place to stay. Beautiful gardens and comfy cottage. Hosts were accommodating and helpful.I would stay again and will recommend the cottage to my friends. Wish I could have stayed longer in the main cottage.Maybe next time i need to escape from house renovationslol

Reviewer: Christine L | Sun 8th May 2022 | 1 year ago


Great- Rating 5/5

This lovely cottage was very nice and comfortable. Barry and Diane made you feel very welcome.

Reviewer: Neil G | Tue 3rd May 2022 | 1 year ago


Idylicplace to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely compact cottage in beautiful surroundingsthe cottage had everything you need to be totally self sufficient a fantastic garden full off bird feeders attracting many different species of birds.A wonderful extra touch was the home made marmalade and jam supplied with bread butter tea coffee hot chocolate ovaltine

Reviewer: Heather C | Mon 31st Jan 2022 | 1 year ago